

## Royal Geelong Yacht Club Inc.

## Est 1859

## Trophy Deed of Gift.

Trophy:	House Committee Perpetual Shield	
Presented by:	"House" Committee	
Date:	1948	
For:	"A" Class Aggregate Winner	
Remarks / Revisions	No Longer awarded	

## Editor's Note

Prior to the Club appointing paid staff, the operations of the Club were overseen by various sub-committees, one of which was the 'House Committee'. Its purpose was to manage the operations of the 'House' including social functions and Bar.. Most of its activities are now performed by the Front-of-House manager.



Recipients		
1948-1949	S. J. S	W. Libby
1949-1950	S. J. S	W. Libby
1950-1951	Sonia	J. A. Taylor
1951-1952	Yeulba	O. N. Mcallister
1952-1953	Gannet	J. R. Fitzgerald
1953-1954	Sonia	J. A. Taylor
1954-1955	Avion	E. Walker
1955-1956	Avion II	A. Walker